The Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Units (CESU) Network is a national consortium of federal agencies, tribes, academic institutions, state and local governments, nongovernmental conservation organizations, and other partners working together to support informed public trust resource stewardship. The CESU Network includes more the 475 nonfederal partners and 16 federal agencies across seventeen CESUs representing biogeographic regions encompassing all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. insular areas.  The CESU Network is well positioned as a platform to support research, technical assistance, education and capacity building that is responsive to long-standing and contemporary science and resource management priorities.

As one of the seventeen CESUs, the Gulf Coast Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit (GCCESU) is hosted by Texas A&M AgriLife Research through its Natural Resources Institute.  Current GCCESU membership includes 60 nonfederal partners and 16 federal partners across the seven states in the Gulf Coast Region from Texas to Florida.